Learning Journeys,
designed to fascinate

Experience digitization together with other entrepreneurs and StartUps. Because traveling with like-minded people is just better.

THE TRIPSABOUT TEC.TOURS

UNIQUE EXPERIENCES FOR COMPANIES AND START-UPS

The concept of tec.tours is simple: Meet brilliant, like-minded, proactive people and share unique experiences with them.  The aim? To connect people through travel and experiences and to discover digitization together from a new perspective. To better understand both ourselves and the technology of tomorrow.

Everything was developed during the SpeedUP! Europe Program 2015: Professionally organized travel for companies and start-ups that are designed to fascinate you. Under the personal guidance of Stefan Stengel, you experience the Slush Conference in Helsinki, the Lean Startup Conference in San Francisco, the DLD conference in Tel Aviv, the Silicon Valley, .Scandinavia, the Baltic states as Israel and South Korea And, of course, well-known startups and their founders.

Whether you’re an aspiring solopreneur or a well-established entrepreneur: If you have a positive, proactive mindset, we can’t wait to travel with you.

Small tour groups

from 10 to max. 20 people

Complete organization

Complete organization at an attractive overall price

Large network

Relevant contacts with our own large network at the travel destinations

Top-notch conferences

Attendance at high-profile conferences included

Optimal learning opportunities

Intensive discussions for optimal learning opportunities

No policy programs

No political delegations with “policy” program

For entrepreneurs only

Exclusive for your companies and startups

Customer testimonials

“Wide-ranging, packed, and target-oriented program; excellent organization and support, interesting insights into the digital economy and start-up scene of the visited countries (including one or the other suggestion for the IHK work) – and, not least, a group with which it was fun to spend four intensive days together. If you couldn’t be there, you missed something!”

Rüdiger SchachtStellv. Hauptgeschäftsführer IHK zu Lübeckwww.ihk-schleswig-holstein.de

“An entertaining, eye-opening and informative journey. Not only did we get to discover interesting companies and concepts, the tour group itself was great too. I will book again! Many thanks for the first-class organization! ”

Christian BlunckGeschäftsführender Gesellschafter, ERGEBNISKONTOR GmbHwww.ergebniskontor.de

“Diving into the founding culture of Sweden, Estonia and Finland in less than four days was not only incredibly inspiring, but also an eye-opener. Anyone looking towards a digitized future, seeking to redefine or expand their business model, or who is simply keen to take ideas and suggestions for their own work really has a lot to gain from a Baltic & Scandinavia Tec Tour. As participants, we were able to benefit from Stefan’s broad network and expertise, which he shared with us throughout the journey. Many thanks for the memorable experience. I’d do it again in a heartbeat!”

Mareike HinrichsStudentin, Europa-Universität Flensburg

“It was very intense and eventful week. The program was ambitious and highly diverse. It felt a bit like being in a weekly sprint with one highlight straight after another (like in a startup that properly employs the Lean Startup methodology). Everyone in the group benefited from your tireless commitment. Many thanks for everything!”

Michael SchulzIteratec, Geschäftsleitungwww.iteratec.de

“I was on the Baltic Tour organized by SpeedUp Europe in Hamburg, Stockholm, Tallinn and Helsinki from 07-10.10.2014. The tour was perfectly organized and the on-site talks were consistently enlightening. Particularly noteworthy is that the supporting activities were designed so that there was enough time to discuss what we’d learned with the rest of the fantastic travel group.”

Harald Kratelmlv Werbeagentur, Gesellschafterwww.mlv.de

“I was very fortunate to be part of the premier Lean Startup Conference 2016 tour in San Francisco. The program was rigorous and full of highlights. In addition to the impressive conference and outstanding speakers, there were several tours around some well-known startups in Silicon Valley. Thanks to the dedication of glocal consult, it was also possible to talk to interesting people from the startup scene and establish contact with them. Not only do have I some very nice memories from this trip, but I also received many helpful suggestions for further developing my company. Many thanks!”

Matthias KaulkeCo-Founder BEKAST IT Consultingwww.bekast.de

“I have a lot of lasting impressions from the tour to the Lean Startup Conference in San Francisco! Through a combination of listening, interacting, experiencing, seeing and discussing, I was able to gather a lot experience that has given me new ideas and inspiration in my daily work. Thank you for the great organization and great collaboration! ”

Harald Sundmaeker Senior Researcher, ATB Institut Bremenwww.atb-bremen.de

“In 2015, I travelled to Silicon Valley and attended the Lean Startup Conference with tec.tours as part of our startup accelerator ‘SpeedUP! Europe’.” The trip was a great way to get a feel for the local ecosystem and to make new contacts. Thanks for the great memories!”

Robert HeineckeCo-Founder & CEO, Breezewww.projectbreeze.eu

“I was very fortunate to be part of the premier Lean Startup Conference 2016 tour in San Francisco. The program was rigorous and full of highlights. In addition to the impressive conference and outstanding speakers, there were several tours around some well-known startups in Silicon Valley. Thanks to the dedication of glocal consult, it was also possible to talk to interesting people from the startup scene and establish contact with them. Not only do have I some very nice memories from this trip, but I also received many helpful suggestions for further developing my company. Many thanks!”

Matthias KaulkeCo-Founder BEKAST IT Consultingwww.bekast.de

“Tec.tours organized and implemented our trip to Silicon Valley 2015 in a highly professionally manner. They were even so courteous as to grant our requests for specific flights and hotels. The program on-site was really diverse. It offered lots of interesting contacts and lasting impressions. Along with our luggage, we also were able to pack a lot of new ideas that we can put into practice when we get home! Would love to do it again!”

Martin KudritzkiGeschäftsführender Gesellschafter service & media online-werbung GmbH

Our active partners

Achieving more together

Premium Partner

Hamburg@work has stood for the networking of the digital economy in the north of Germany since 1997. Our decades of expertise in digital transformation processes enable companies in all industries to gain access to knowledge of digital-disruption developments and to engage in personal exchanges nationally and internationally. Our Silicon Valley Desk at Union Square in San Francisco offers all member companies a workspace in the “Valley” and a network of contacts in cooperation with the global member company Smaato, Inc.

With more than 900 member companies, ecois the largest association of the European internet economy. Since 1995, we have a had a significant impact on the development of the internet in Germany, promoting new technologies, infrastructures and markets and shaping the general framework. The eco competence groups include all important experts and decision makers of the internet economy, advancing current and future internet issues together with a team of over 60 employees.

The Bundesverband mittelständische Wirtschaft – Unternehmerverband Deutschlands e. V. (BVMW) is a business association based in Berlin. The BVMW is an industry-neutral representative body of medium-sized businesses in Germany and currently advocates for about 50,000 small and medium-sized enterprises and self-employed workers. The BVMW represents the economic policy interests of its members with offices in all German federal states, and offices abroad, including in Brussels, the People’s Republic of China, India, Italy, Japan, Poland, Ukraine and Turkey. In addition to lobbying, the association focuses on the networking its members and supporting their foreign economic activity.

IHK zu Lübeck – founded in 1853 on the basis of its predecessor dating back to the 14th century mercantile corporations – is the independent self-governing body of the commercial sector. The Bundeskammergesetz of 1956 gave the chambers of commerce and industry the legal form of a corporation under public law. As self-governing bodies of the economy, the IHKs act as mediators between the economy and the state, which has delegated tasks and administrative functions to the chambers of commerce and industry. The IHK zu Lübeck promotes the commercial sector between the Baltic Sea and the Elbe River. The IHK district comprises the Hanseatic city of Lübeck as well as the districts of Ostholstein, Segeberg, Stormarn and Duchy of Lauenburg.

The Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) Lüneburg-Wolfsburg is the Chamber of Commerce and Industry for the city of Wolfsburg and the counties of Harburg, Heidekreis, Lüneburg, Uelzen, Lüchow-Dannenberg, Celle and Gifhorn. It is a corporation under public law and is legally responsible for representing the overall interests of the nearly 60,000 associated tradespeople and companies.

Newsletter sign-up

Do not miss a trip

Learning Journeys,
die faszinieren

Digitalisierung hautnah erleben.
Professionell organisiert für Unternehmer und StartUps.
Steigt ein und hebt mit uns ab.

DIE REISENREFERENZEN

Ein Reiseverlauf, der fasziniert

Steigt ein und hebt mit uns ab!

Aus einer grandiosen Reise im Rahmen des SpeedUP! Europe-Programms 2015 ist tec.tours entstanden: Professionell organisierte Reisen für Unternehmen und StartUPs die euch faszinieren werden. Erlebt unter der Leitung von Stefan Stengel die Slush Conference in Helsinki, die Lean Startup Conference in San Francisco, die DLD Konferenz in Tel Aviv, das Silicon ValleySkandinavien, das Baltikum sowie Israel und Südkorea aus neuen Perspektiven. Und natürlich namhafte StartUp’s hautnah und vieles mehr. Wir können es kaum abwarten, euch zu entführen.

  • kleine Reisegruppen von 10 bis max. 20 Personen
  • gute Kontakte mit eigenem großem Netzwerk an den Reisezielen
  • keine politische Delegationen mit „Politik“-Programm
  • intensive Diskussion und somit optimales Learning möglich
  • Besuch von hochkarätigen Konferenzen (Preis inklusive)
  • komplette Organisation (Flüge, Hotel, Transfers, Abendessen usw.) zum attraktiven Gesamtpreis
  • 15 Jahre Erfahrung des Guides Stefan Stengel

StartUp’s und IT Unternehmen treffen

Premium Tickets zu den Konferenzen

Netzwerk, Austausch und Spaß mit Gleichgesinnten

Exklusiv nur für eure Unternehmen und StartUp’s

Kunden über uns

„Vielfältiges und dabei zielgerichtetes, dichtes Programm, hervorragende Organisation und Betreuung, interessante Einblicke in digitale Wirtschaft und Start-up Szene der besuchten Länder (einschließlich der einen oder anderen Anregung für die IHK-Arbeit) – und nicht zuletzt eine Gruppe, mit der es Spaß gemacht hat, vier intensive Tage gemeinsam zu erleben. Wer nicht dabei war hat etwas verpasst!“

Rüdiger Schacht
Rüdiger SchachtStellv. Hauptgeschäftsführer IHK zu Lübeckwww.ihk-schleswig-holstein.de

„Eine kurzweilige Reise, mind changing und informativ. Wir konnten nicht nur interessante Firmen und Konzepte kennenlernen, auch die Reisegruppe selbst war klasse. Ich werde wieder buchen. Vielen Dank an für die erstklassige Organisation!“

Christian Blunck
Christian BlunckGeschäftsführender Gesellschafter, ERGEBNISKONTOR GmbHwww.ergebniskontor.de

„In nicht einmal vier Tagen in die Gründerkultur Schwedens, Estlands und Finnlands einzutauchen war nicht nur unfassbar inspirierend, sondern auch ein Augenöffner. Jeder der in eine digitalisierte Zukunft blickt, sein Geschäftsmodell neu definieren bzw. erweitern oder schlichtweg Ideen und Anregungen für die eigene Arbeit mitnehmen möchte, ist bei einer Baltic & Skandinavien Tec Tour wirklich bestens aufgehoben. Wir Teilnehmer*innen durften von Stefans breitem Netzwerk und Expertise profitieren, welches er über die Reise hinweg mit uns teilte. Vielen Lieben Dank für die Gelegenheit und gerne wieder!“

Mareike Hinrichs
Mareike HinrichsStudentin, Europa-Universität Flensburg

„Eine sehr intensive und ereignisreiche Woche liegt hinter uns. Das Programm war sehr vielfältig und anspruchsvoll. Es fühlte sich ein bisschen an wie in einem Wochen-Sprint, in dem ein Highlight das nächste jagt (wie in einem Start Up eben, das konsequent die Lean Startup Methode anwendet 😉 Keinem aus der Gruppe ist dein unermüdliches Engagement verborgen geblieben. Vielen Dank für Alles!“

Michael Schulz
Michael SchulzIteratec, Geschäftsleitungwww.iteratec.de

„Ich war vom 07. – 10.10.2014 auf der von SpeedUp Europe  organisierten Baltic Tour in Hamburg, Stockholm, Tallinn und Helsinki. Die Tour war perfekt organisiert und die Gesprächspartner vor Ort durchweg hochklassig. Besonders hervorzuheben ist, dass das Rahmenprogramm so gestaltet war, dass genügend Zeit gegeben war, um in der hochkarätigen Reise-Gruppe die gewonnen Erkenntnisse zu diskutieren.“

Harald Kratel
Harald Kratelmlv Werbeagentur, Gesellschafterwww.mlv.de

„Ich hatte das große Glück an der erstklassig organisierten Tour zur Lean Startup Conference 2016 in San Francisco teilnehmen zu können. Das Programm war straff und voller Highlights. Neben der sehr eindrucksvollen Conference mit herausragenden Rednern gab es mehrere Touren zu bekannten Startups im Silicon Valley. Dank des Engagements von glocal consult war es auch möglich, mit interessanten Leuten aus der Startup-Szene zu sprechen und in Kontakt zu treten. Ich konnte von dieser Reise nicht nur sehr schöne Erinnerungen, sondern auch hilfreiche Anregungen für den weiteren Aufbau meines Unternehmens mitnehmen. Vielen Dank!“

Matthias Kaulke
Matthias KaulkeCo-Founder BEKAST IT Consultingwww.bekast.de

„Die Tour zur Lean Startup Conference in San Francisco hat bleibende Eindrücke hinterlassen! Mit einem Mix aus Zuhören, Interagieren, Erleben, Sehen und Diskutieren konnte ich viele Erfahrungen sammeln, die mir für die tägliche Arbeit neue Impulse und Denkansätze geben. Vielen Dank für die super Organisation und tolle Zusammenarbeit!“

Harald Sundmaeker
Harald Sundmaeker Senior Researcher, ATB Institut Bremenwww.atb-bremen.de

„2015 habe ich mit den tec.tours im Rahmen unseres Startup-Accelerators „SpeedUP! Europe“ das Silicon Valley und die Lean Startup Conference besucht. Die Reise war großartig, um ein Gefühl für das dortige Ökosystem zu bekommen und erste Kontakte zu knüpfen. Vielen Dank für die tollen Erinnerungen!“

Robert Heinecke
Robert HeineckeCo-Founder & CEO, Breezewww.projectbreeze.eu

„Ich hatte das große Glück an der erstklassig organisierten Tour zur Lean Startup Conference 2016 in San Francisco teilnehmen zu können. Das Programm war straff und voller Highlights. Neben der sehr eindrucksvollen Conference mit herausragenden Rednern gab es mehrere Touren zu bekannten Startups im Silicon Valley. Dank des Engagements von glocal consult war es auch möglich, mit interessanten Leuten aus der Startup-Szene zu sprechen und in Kontakt zu treten. Ich konnte von dieser Reise nicht nur sehr schöne Erinnerungen, sondern auch hilfreiche Anregungen für den weiteren Aufbau meines Unternehmens mitnehmen. Vielen Dank!“

Matthias Kaulke
Matthias KaulkeCo-Founder BEKAST IT Consultingwww.bekast.de

„Unsere Reise ins Silicon Valley  2015 wurde von tec.tours äußerst professionell geplant und ebenso umgesetzt. Sogar Sonderwünsche für Flug und Hotel wurden tadel- und fehlerlos berücksichtigt. Vor Ort wurde ein vielfältiges Programm mit vielen interessanten Kontakten und bleibenden Eindrücken geboten. Viele neue Denkanstöße für die betriebliche Praxis konnten wir im Reisegepäck wieder mit nachhause nehmen! Sehr gerne wieder!“

Martin Kudritzki
Martin KudritzkiGeschäftsführender Gesellschafter service & media online-werbung GmbH

Unsere starken Partner

Gemeinsam mehr erreichen

Premium Partner

Hamburg@work steht seit 1997 für die Vernetzung der Digitalen Wirtschaft im Norden Deutschlands. Unsere jahrzehntelange Expertise mit digitalen Transformationsprozessen ermöglicht Unternehmen aller Branchen Zugang zum Wissen um die Entwicklungen der digitalen Disruption und den persönlichen Austausch auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Unser Silicon Valley Desk am Union Square in San Francisco bietet allen Mitgliedsunternehmen einen Schreibtisch im „Valley“ und ein Kontaktnetzwerk in Kooperation mit dem weltweit tätigen Mitgliedsunternehmen smaato, Inc.

Weitere Partner

Mit mehr als 900 Mitgliedsunternehmen ist eco der größte Verband der Internetwirtschaft in Europa. Seit 1995 gestalten wir maßgeblich die Entwicklung des Internets in Deutschland, fördern neue Technologien, Infrastrukturen sowie Märkte und formen Rahmenbedingungen. In den eco Kompetenzgruppen sind alle wichtigen Experten und Entscheidungsträger der Internetwirtschaft vertreten und treiben aktuelle und zukünftige Internetthemen voran, gemeinsam mit einem Team von über 60 Mitarbeitern.

Der Bundesverband mittelständische Wirtschaft – Unternehmerverband Deutschlands e. V. (BVMW) ist ein Wirtschaftsverband mit Sitz in Berlin. Der BVMW ist eine branchen-neutrale Interessen-Vertretung der mittelständischen Wirtschaft in Deutschland und spricht aktuell für rund 50.000 kleine und mittlere Unternehmen und Selbständige. Der BVMW vertritt die wirtschaftspolitischen Interessen seiner Mitglieder mit eigenen Büros in allen deutschen Bundesländern, und mit Auslandsbüros unter anderem in Brüssel, der Volksrepublik China, Indien, Italien, Japan, Polen, der Ukraine und der Türkei. Neben der Lobbyarbeit konzentriert sich der Verband auf die Vernetzung seiner Mitglieder untereinander und ihre außenwirtschaftliche Unterstützung.

Die IHK zu Lübeck – gegründet 1853 auf der Basis ihrer Vorgänger, der bis in das 14. Jahrhundert zurückreichenden kaufmännischen Korporationen – ist das Selbstverwaltungsorgan der gewerblichen Wirtschaft. Das Bundeskammergesetz von 1956 hat den Industrie- und Handelskammern die Rechtsform einer Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts gegeben. Als Selbstverwaltungsorgane der Wirtschaft stehen die IHKs als Mittler zwischen Wirtschaft und Staat, der an die Industrie- und Handelskammern Aufgaben und Hoheitsfunktionen übertragen hat. Die IHK zu Lübeck vertritt die gewerbliche Wirtschaft zwischen der Ostsee und der Elbe. Der IHK-Bezirk umfasst die Hansestadt Lübeck sowie die Kreise Ostholstein, Segeberg, Stormarn und Herzogtum Lauenburg.

Die Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) Lüneburg-Wolfsburg ist die Industrie- und Handelskammer für die Stadt Wolfsburg und die Landkreise Harburg, Heidekreis, Lüneburg, Uelzen, Lüchow-Dannenberg, Celle und Gifhorn. Sie ist eine Körperschaft öffentlichen Rechts und hat die gesetzliche Aufgabe, das Gesamtinteresse der knapp 60.000 zugehörigen Gewerbetreibenden und Unternehmen wahrzunehmen.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Keine Reise verpassen